How God Views Us…..

Cow 33Cow 33A Story is told of a primitive culture where Brides were purchased from their Parents using cattle as an exchange medium.  An average Woman might merit the bride-price of two cows, an exceptional Woman

 might bring three; Cow 33Cow 33Cow 33

While a less desirable Woman’s family would receive one.

Cow 33

Into this Society, the Story goes, a rich and attractive Suitor came, looking for a Wife… 

 All the families paraded their eligible Daughters before him.  Everyone was surprised when he announced his intention to negotiate with the family of a young Woman who was unattractive and clumsy. Perhaps it’s a bargain he’s after, the Townspeople speculated, wondering if perhaps if he would offer chickens instead of cows.

  To everyone’s amazement, he offered the girl’s family six cows for their Daughter and quickly whisked her away for a long Honeymoon.

When they returned, months later, no one recognized the new Bride.  Gone were the slumping shoulders and dull eyes. It was as if she were a new person, radiating beauty and confidence. 

 No, her Husband had not bought her beauty treatments or a facelift.  He had begun their Relationship by showing her

 in a tangible way that he thought she was important and valuable. 

She had begun to act the part, to see herself as he saw her, and throughout the rest of her life she was viewed with awe by all her friends — a Six-cow Woman.

Cow 33Cow 33Cow 33Cow 33Cow 33Cow 33

 Story From – The Book- Marriage Made in Heaven.

God views us not just as a six-cow Woman (or Man), or even cows without number – we are His Priceless Treasure, more valuable than any number of cows. He delights in us because we are His Redeemed Children… 

 God sent His beloved one and only Son Jesus the Christ, a gift more precious than anything imaginable,

A gift that we need to receive in Repentance and with Thankfulness and Joy.

As we focus on Him and allow Him to be in control of our lives, we understand more our value and appreciate the beauty that God has placed in each one of us. 

  This gives us  Godly Self-worth so there is no need  for Worldly  Self-esteem.

Below is a Song that God touched my Heart with when I thought after being deceived as a Young Teenager that I came from an Ape, I could not keep the words out of my mind but it was later as a Christian that I realized what they meant.

God is Complete in The Godhead but He chooses to need us.

.

.

.

Music – You Needed Me

I cried a Tear You wiped it dry
I was confused
You cleared my mind
I sold my soul
You bought it back for me
And held me up and gave me dignity
Somehow you needed me
Chorus
You gave me strength
To stand alone again
To face the world
Out on my own again
You put me high upon a pedestal
So high that I could almost see eternity
You needed me
You needed me
And I can’t believe it’s you I can’t believe it’s true
I needed you and you were there
And I’ll never leave, why should I leave
I’d be a fool
‘Cause I’ve finally found someone who really cares
You held my hand
When it was cold
When I was lost
You took me home
You gave me hope
When I was at the end
And turned my lies
Back into truth again
You even called me friend
Repeat Chorus

.

30 responses to “How God Views Us…..

  1. Reblogged this on Thoughts From An American Woman and commented:
    How God Views Us – as His Priceless Treasure, more valuable than any number of cows. He delights in us because we are His Redeemed Children… ” If you don’t know this already – accept it as truth, God LOVES you – you are important and valuable to God! “This gives us Godly Self-worth so there is no need for Worldly Self-esteem.

    God sent His beloved one and only Son Jesus the Christ, a gift more precious than anything imaginable,

    • Thank you Patty for Reblog it was very kind of you, the message has always touched my heart and given assurance that God Loves us greatly, we don’t have to measure up to worldly perfectionism, God sees our True beauty.

      Christian Love – Always – Anne.

  2. Great article, Anne. Godly self-worth at its best 🙂

    • Thank you Mary for visiting and for your encouragement, there was a time that I felt no Godly self- worth but our Lord held my hand and said I Love you my precious one and I believed Him and moved on in Love and Eternal Hope.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne

  3. Great devotion Anne. I love it when a popular song also works on the level of our faith. I’ve always had a special regard for Anne Murray, the pride of Cape Breton, Nova Scotia because my Mom’s family is from Cape Breton. Thanks for sharing!

    • Thank you John for taking the time to share this song with me, how wonderful that Anne Murray came from your Mum’s home town, Anne has such a beautiful voice and I just love her first name, it comes from the Hebrew Name Hannah as does Annie, and Anna etc and means grace Hmmmm there is another reason too.

      I hope you don’t mind my asking John, were your Parents Christians? and I would love to know how you and your wife found the Lord, were you young or was it latter in your lives ?.

      Christian Love – Anne.

      • My wife and I were both raised in Christian homes. In my case, I took a long time to accept Christianity (when I was overwhelmed at the blessing of our first son). For decades I was a comfortable and complacent follower of Jesus Christ. Then I started really digging into the Scriptures and topical and apologetic materials, and was profoundly impresssed with the joy that comes from discovering just how real our faith is. I call it “personal discipleship” and it has made all the difference. Thanks for asking!

        • What a wonderful Testimony you and your wife have John, I feel so blessed to know of Christians who have remained strong and not fallen into sin as sadly I did but as you can see I didn’t fall away, I never rejected Jesus but I really messed up.

          Wonderfully when I had given up all hope that I was a person of worth, Jesus rescued me, I was Anointed by an Elder after coming to heart repentance and forgiven than delivered of my Addiction to gambling and also Miraculously healed of two life threatening conditions and others later. Although I don’t carry shame, I feel sad that I hurt God and others the way I did but for many years I didn’t know Jesus as I do now, even though I thought I did.

          Today although I’m still learning, I know and recognise God’s Truth having asked for and received The Holy Spirit and also His wisdom.

          Thank you again John, you are indeed a Soldier of the Cross (see link below) I’m looking forward to sharing with you again but right now I’m not real well and have been having problems for the last few weeks, after being taken to Hospital, they said I have a very bad bug, so I would very much value your prayers.

          Christan Men – https://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2014/04/20/christian-men-are-soldiers-of-the-cross/

          Blessings – Anne

          • Good morning Anne. I’ll pray for healing for your recovery from the bug. Also, I’m a much better example of someone that God loves than I am of someone that loves God (we’re all sinners, the difference is grace).

            • Hi John, thank you for praying, I have been able to keep both breakfast and Dinner down today but still feeling very tired, although not as bad as I have been, my Doctor feels it will work it’s way out of my system and with prayers I’m sure it will.

              Thanks again – Blessings – Anne

            • Hi John, I thought after I wrote the reply to your last comment that you may have thought that I was implying you have never sinned but if we say we haven’t sinned and so don’t need Salvation, we are calling God a liar but if we go on sinning we are still in darkness and that was me but after heart repentance we are forgiven and yes it is God’s grace and mercy, we choose to turn from evil and do good by The Holy Spirits empowering.

              Of course sin is not referring to our weaknesses and shortcomings, we all have these and we are not to judge others critically for them or we have a plank in our own eye. God works them out for good in our lives too which He has done with my being Dyslectic and even with my early years, when I was badly abused, He brought good out of all of it and still is. I will leave the link for you to save detail here.

              Childhood – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/the-early-years-a-little-lost-girl/

              What God asks us to do and Paul also tells us to do, is to aim for perfection in Love and Love does not sin. God also tells us not to say we will sin but to reckon ourselves dead to sin. (Romans 6:11) We are to put our flesh to death that causes us to sin by the empowering of the Holy Spirit as we choose to walk in the fruit of the Spirit.

              Paul tells us about this in Romans 8 after sharing about his battle with the flesh in Romans7 but there are quiet a few Scriptures that confirm this Truth.(Colossians 3:4-6-Galatians5:24-26- Romans6&8 + others ) When we are Born again as you can see in the Scriptures below we have God’s seed or Nature and the mind of Christ so we cannot sin.

              1 John 3:9 No one who is Born of God will continue to Sin, because God’s seed remains in him; he cannot go on Sinning, because he has been Born of God.

              John 8:34-36 Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

              1 John 2:4-6 He that saith, I know Him, and keepeth not His commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him. But whoso keepeth His word, in him verily is the Love of God perfected: hereby know we that we are in Him. He that saith he abideth in Him ought himself also so to walk, even as He walked.

              Romans 6:22-23 But now being made free from Sin, and become servants to God, ye have your fruit unto holiness, and the end everlasting life. For the wages of Sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

              1John 3 – No one who lives in Him keeps on Sinning. No one who continues to Sin has either seen Him or known Him. Dear children, do not let anyone lead you astray. He who does what is right is righteous, just as He is righteous

              1 John 5:18-20 We know that no one who is Born of God sins; but He who was Born of God keeps him, and the evil one does not touch him. We know that we are of God, and that the whole world lies in the power of the evil one. And we know that the Son of God has come, and has given us understanding so that we may know Him who is true; and we are in Him who is true, in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the true God and eternal life.

              Christian Love from both of us- Anne

  4. Thank you Jesus for giving us your life that we might not be on our own. Such a great assurance this produces in my soul. Thanks for sharing

    • Yes it is very True McDaniel when we Love someone we need them, they both go together but it is not selfish needing it is heart needing.

      Just like the Bride that felt she was a person of worth because her husband showed her she was to him, when we really see how valuable we are to God in our heart we too feel we are people of worth and if Jesus died for us we are indeed people of worth and so is everybody else, they just need to know they are and why.

      Thank you for your kindness in visiting.

      Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

  5. Thank you Anne for directing me to this page and the song by Anne Murray, very beautiful indeed. Clarabelle

    • Hi Clarabelle, I’m so sorry I was not notified that you had left a comment in November, those who do always have priority, so I would not forget you .

      I was thinking only today on my way to do some shopping that I need to get some more Pictures for your Power Point about Love, I hope to finish it before Christmas or at least soon after.

      Christian Love -Anne

  6. Love this… Beautiful story!

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    I can see you have a lot of passion – that equals a lot of life 🙂

    • Thank you for visiting Noeleen and yes there has been a lot of years, I’m old enough to be your Granny, some call me Grannie Annie, I’m 60 but for many of those years I was like an Iceberg – cold and distant, I couldn’t even cry, Jesus brought back my emotions, they are a wonderful gift including tears. I felt sad reading your story, I could feel your heartache.

      I haven’t finished writing my life story yet, to be honest I’m not a good writer, I’m Dyslectic but the Lord helps me a lot, if you would like to read about my early years and you have the time, the link is below.

      Blog Post – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/the-early-years-a-little-lost-girl/

      Thanks again – Christian Love – Anne

  8. This is very beautifully written!!! As we are the bride of Christ.

    • Thank you Elissa and yes it is indeed a Truth, we are the Bride of Christ. being perfected in His Love.

      Thank you for visiting Kingdom’s Garden, I don’t come here often but hope to do so more in the future.

      Christian Love – Anne.

  9. “Freedomborn” thanks for sending me this link. I love the background and the colors of the rainbow. WOW. The journey Christ took for us on Calvary…is so much to be grateful for. Thank you. Jackie

    • Hi Jackie, I’m pleased you like the look of my Kingdom’s Garden it’s very differant from Freedomborn, I don’t come here often but hope to do so more in the future.

      Yes very True what you shared, Jesus suffered greatly to set us free from the Devils control because He Loved us and knew God The Father also Loved us greatly , we are indeed pricless to Him and His plans for us are wonderful, much more then we can even imagine.

      Thanks for visiting Jackie, you are very much in my thoughts and prayers may you have a full recovery soon

      Christian Love – Anne.

  10. How profound, “He bought our soul back by shedding His blood. Awesome Unconditional Love!

    A Woman After God’s Own heart ♥

    • Hi Shenine, He also chose to need us for the work He has planned in advance for us to do and of which He has equiped us for.

      Yes God needs us even though He is complete in The Godhead, 3 in One and can even do the impossiable but He still chose to need us that is a sign of His greatness.

      You Shenine like me are no longer a wretched, pitiful wreck of humanity but beautiful and greatly valued of God.

      Christian Love Anne.

  11. Pingback: Introduction and Preview Posts in Kingdom’s Garden « Freedomborn

  12. With me this journey started several years ago. Since I am a sceptic and slow learner, it has taken years to get to the place I am today. Still learning that I really do have value, to God and to others. That he loved me so much he actually came and took the beatings I deserved, and died so he could remove my sin, then rose again so he could come back for me someday. I am waiting for that day, and while I wait I am growing in maturity, becoming the “who” he originally made me to be. Once I know in my heart of hearts, that I am a child of the King, and his bride, I will know that I can do what the bible says I can. Its a journey. But one of love.

    • So beautiful pureheart33 thank you for sharing from your heart, it gave me joy as I read of your assurance and Trust in our wonderful King of Kings who overflows us with His Love.

      Christian Love Anne.

Share your thoughts I value you and them

