The Gaining of Wisdom…..

James 1:5-6 If any of you lack wisdom, let them ask of God, that giveth to all liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given them. But let them ask in faith, nothing wavering. For them that wavereth are like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

Rainbow

Proverbs 4:7 Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding

Rainbow

  Monday   

   Dear Lord I ask for your wisdom
in all I do and in all I say.

Rainbow

   For you my precious Child with Love.
Rainbow

Tuesday

        Dear Lord I ask for your wisdom
in all I do and  in all I say.
Rainbow

   Wednesday

      Dear Lord I ask for your wisdom
 in all I do and in all I say.
Rainbow

Thursday

  Dear Lord I ask you for your wisdom
 in all I do and in all I say.
Rainbow

 Friday

Dear Lord why don’t you give me your wisdom
 in all I do and in all I say.

Rainbow

My Child I Gave  you my wisdom on Monday have you  forgotten…  Thank me for it Ask and you will receive but Believe you have received and then walk in My wisdom, giving thanks and don’t doubt or let others cause you to doubt… grow and mature in my wisdom, increasing in knowledge and insight and rejoicing always, I do not take my wisdom from you it is a gift.

Rainbow

Friday

   Thank you Lord for your wisdom .

Rainbow

    Your wrong you know….  what makes you think you have God’s wisdom?  who says you do ?  I’m telling you your wrong… how arrogant can you be,  your wrong! wrong! wrong!

Rainbow

  God tells us if we ask for His wisdom He will give it  to  us but we must believe that we have received it and be thankful. God does not lie and He keeps His promises 100%
Rainbow

 Everyday

Rainbow

   Thank you Lord for your wisdom
God  tells us  if we lack wisdom to ask for it, we all lack His wisdom, but some are not willing to submit as a Child and receive it but believe they know all that is needed to know, they Trust in man’s wisdom, knowledge, understanding, reasoning and logic not God’s.
Rainbow

Worldly or fleshy wisdom

Rainbow

1 Corinthians 2:4-5 And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power: That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.

Rainbow

1 Corinthians 3:18-20 Let no man deceive himself. If any man among you seemeth to be wise in this world, let him become a fool, that he may be wise. For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. For it is written, He taketh the wise in their own craftiness. And again, The Lord knoweth the thoughts of the wise, that they are vain.

Rainbow

2 Corinthians 1:12 For our rejoicing is this, the testimony of our conscience, that in simplicity and Godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom, but by the grace of God, we have had our conversation in the world, and more abundantly to you-ward.

Rainbow

1 Timothy 6:20 -21 Laying up in store for themselves a good foundation against the time to come, that they may lay hold on eternal life. O Timothy, keep that which is committed to thy trust, avoiding profane and vain babblings, and oppositions of Science falsely so called: Which some professing have erred concerning the faith. Grace be with thee. Amen.

RainbowGodly Wisdom

Rainbow

Proverbs 4:7 Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.

Rainbow

Proverbs 2:5-7 For the LORD giveth wisdom: out of his mouth cometh knowledge and understanding.

Rainbow

Proverbs 2:9-11 Then shalt thou understand righteousness, and judgment, and equity; yea, every good path. When wisdom entereth into thine heart, and knowledge is pleasant unto thy soul;

 Rainbow

Proverbs 3:13 . Happy is the man that findeth wisdom, and the man that getteth understanding.

Rainbow

Proverbs 4:5-6 Get wisdom, get understanding: forget it not; neither decline from the words of my mouth. Forsake her not, and she shall preserve thee: Love her, and she shall keep thee.

Rainbow

Proverbs 16:16 How much better is it to get wisdom than gold! and to get understanding rather to be chosen than silver!

Rainbow

Proverbs 19:8 He that getteth wisdom Loveth his own soul: he that keepeth understanding shall find good.

Rainbow

Ecclesiastes 7:19 Wisdom strengtheneth the wise more than ten mighty men which are in the city.

Rainbow

 Isaiah 33:6 And wisdom and knowledge shall be the stability of thy times, and strength of salvation: the fear of the LORD is His treasure.

Rainbow

Ephesians 1:17-18 That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him: The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of His calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the Saints.

Rainbow

Colossians 4:4-6 That I may make it manifest, as I ought to speak. Walk in wisdom toward them that are without, redeeming the time. Let your speech be always with grace, seasoned with salt, that ye may know how ye ought to answer every man.

Rainbow

Psalm 37:29-31 The righteous shall inherit the land, and dwell therein for ever. The mouth of the righteous speaketh wisdom, and his tongue talketh of judgment. The law of his God is in his heart; none of his steps shall slide.

Rainbow

Psalm 111:9-10 He sent redemption unto His people: He hath commanded His covenant for ever: holy and reverend is His name. The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do His commandments: His praise endureth for ever.

Rainbow

Proverbs 1:7 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

Rainbow

Proverbs 15:32-33 He that refuseth instruction despiseth his own soul: but he that heareth reproof getteth understanding. The fear of the LORD is the instruction of wisdom; and before honour is humility.

Rainbow

Proverbs 21:29-31 A wicked man hardeneth his face: but as for the upright, he directeth his way. There is no wisdom nor understanding nor counsel against the LORD. The horse is prepared against the day of battle: but safety is of the LORD.

Rainbow

Job 28:20-28 Whence then cometh wisdom? and where is the place of understanding? Then did he see it, and declare it; he prepared it, yea, and searched it out. And unto man he said, Behold, the fear of the LORD, that is wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding.

Rainbow

Psalm 90:11-13 Who knoweth the power of thine anger? even according to thy fear, so is thy wrath. So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.

Rainbow

Psalm 51:5-7 Behold, I was shapen in iniquity; and in sin did my mother conceive me. Behold, thou desirest truth in the inward parts: and in the hidden part thou shalt make me to know wisdom. Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.

Rainbow

JAMES 3:16-18
For where envying and strife is, there is confusion and every evil work… Do we consider our fleshy wisdom  to be  True or what God tells us? if we reject God’s Truth it will lead to confusion and strife.

 But the wisdom that is from above is first pure ….God’s wisdom is not polluted with fleshy understanding.

Then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be intreatedGod’s wisdom when accepted brings Peace, it is gentle to the soul, and easy to obtain there are no fleshy restraints.

Full of mercy and good fruits …God’s wisdom is Compassionate and Loving and is shown in actions and words reflecting the fruit of the Spirit.

Without partiality, and without hypocrisy... God’s wisdom stands up for The Truth regardless of  personal cost and does not show favouritism or does it say one thing and do another.

And the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace of them that make peace. God’s wisdom is righteous in all it proclaims which brings peace to them who also walk in God’s wisdom and Truth.  

Who do we believehttps://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2014/12/01/who-do-we-believe/

 

 Wisdom is not about great worldly learning it is about Great Respect and Trust in our God of Love.

Rainbow

36 responses to “The Gaining of Wisdom…..

  1. Amen-Amein, thanks so much for sharing this!! God Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

  2. I have been blessed by our ether meeting of the heart. Stay strong and wise my friend Anne. Looking forward to reading your posts.

    Shelia

    • I’m so sorry Shelia I lost your comment in my Indox which is very big at the moment, hopefully I will be able to action more this afternoon and tonight and also respond to a few of your Posts too.

      Thank you so much for joining up with both Blogs, I don’t Post here often but hope to do so more this year, it’s mostly how I reach out to my Sisters in God’s Family but Men are very welcome to visit too and follow if wanted, Ron does but to be honest girly talk is not his focus but than it amazes me how anyone can get so excited over a ball and a bat or men head butting to get a ball over a net, OK it’s a goal but than what!.

      Yes I look forward to sharing with you too, thank you for the Like on my Freedomborn Report, it reminded me that I had lost someone You! but thankfully I have found you again now.

      Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

  3. Scripture tells us Mimi to earnestly seek after wisdom because it is the principle thing in our understanding of God’s inspired words, these are His thoughts, His convictions, His guidelines, His Eternal Truth, we cannot know them in the carnal flesh, by worldly wisdom or fleshy reasoning and logic, they are found only in Jesus Christ, He is The Key to put the puzzle together.1Corinthians2:9-16

    We were not Born as babies with The empowering of The Holy Spirit or God’s wisdom that is why we ask for them, we all need them but some are too proud to ask, believing they know it all or they keep asking which shows they don’t believe they have received them in the first place or the second or the third..

    James1:5-8 But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

    Luke 11:13b how much more shall your Heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask Him?

    See you tomorrow Mimi – Christian Love – Anne

  4. Dear Anne,
    In response to your post on wisdom as I promised and already posted on my own blog in response to your comments on wisdom the following.

    About wisdom according to scripture.

    In response to your quote Proverbs 4:7 7 ‘Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding’
    When we follow up on this we find the following in Job 28:20-28 ‘Whence then cometh wisdom? and where is the place of understanding? … Behold, the fear of the LORD, that is wisdom; and to depart from evil is understanding.’

    The fear of the LORD is wisdom and to depart from evil is understanding. What does it mean to depart from evil and have understanding? Let’s see what scripture has to say about it.

    Psalm 111:10 ‘The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments …’

    This is what scripture tells us about wisdom: The fear of the LORD is wisdom, to depart from evil is understanding, a good understanding have all they that do his commandments.
    According to scripture wisdom is fearing GOD and not doing evil; which the wise understand to be following GOD’s commandments.

    In addition for anyone who thinks that their particular brand of ‘wisdom’ is some kind of gift which they need to impart upon others, the bible has advice for them too which is found in Job from chapter 38 onwards. This is where The LORD rebukes those who think to tell others about their ‘wisdom.’

    The book of Job starts off where the LORD calls Job ‘a perfect and upright man, one that feared the LORD and eschewed evil.’ We now know that this means that Job followed God’s commandments. And yet GOD allowed Satan to test Job to the max, the only thing Satan was not allowed to do was to take Job’s life. He however took his kids, his wealth, his health. GOD allowed suffering to come upon Job (like He did with His Son) even though Job did all the right things.

    In a nutshell, in the last few chapters the LORD told Job’s friends that they’re clueless but Job was rewarded for ‘speaking to the LORD of the thing that is right,’ praying for his friends and suffering without retaliating. This shows us that Job indeed was ‘a perfect and upright man who feared the LORD and eschewed evil.’

    Anne, you say that the most important thing for us to do is love GOD .. What is the love of GOD?
    1 John 5:3, 2:4, ‘For this is the love of GOD, that we keep his commandments: and his commandments are not grievous.’ He that saith, I know him, and keepeth not his commandments, is a liar, and the truth is not in him.

    I am not interpreting Anne, not adding nor subtracting. I am pointing out where the bible speaks about love and wisdom and understanding.

    I know that our views differ Anne and you have yours made known on the subject and I respect yours. I expect that you do the same with my mine, which are based on the prophets and Jesus’ teachings.

    God bless Anne
    Mimi

    • Yes Mimi it’s True, there are two types of wisdom, Gods Wisdom and worldly wisdom,when we fear God meaning respect and reverence Him, we obey Him in all things.

      Jesus tells us to Ask, Seek and Knock and we will receive and we don’t doubt that we have, we are to share God’s Wisdom Not Carnal man’s as you said and the Scriptures confirmed.

      Many Blessings for the New Year – Anne

  5. Pingback: My Battle with Confusion….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  6. Pingback: Wisdom’s Power….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  7. It is by grace we are saved, it is a gift from God. I pray that all who enter into this site known and feel in their heart that God is blessing them and to further the kingdom of our Lord. Praise God for you all, sister in Christ, Jackie

    • Thanks for your well wishes Jackie, and it is indeed by grace we are saved, Salvation in Christ Jesus is a free gift that our lives will show we have received by our Heart repentance and our turning away from evil and doing good by the empowering of the Holy Spirit.

      As we seek to be perfected in Love putting our flesh to death by The Spirit, we mature and when we ask we receive, Jesus gives us His wisdom and we increase in knowledge as He teaches us all things.

      1John 5:20 And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know Him that is True, and we are in Him that is True, even in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the True God, and eternal life.

      Colossians 2 :2 -3 That their hearts might be comforted, being knit together in Love, and unto all riches of the full assurance of understanding, to the acknowledgement of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.

      Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you shall go.
      I will guide you with Mine eye.

      Christian Love – Anne.

  8. Thank you for pointing me to the direction of these scriptures. I am still learning how to find them all

  9. Thanks Anne for pointing me to your blog! I enjoyed the reminder re God’s abundant provision to pour out His wisdom upon us.
    Maybe you’d like to read my blog, esp the one title Truth or truth, which is the second on down.
    http://jo-wanmer.blogspot.com.au/
    Blessings Jo

    • Hi Jo thanks for visiting, I enjoyed sharing on your Blog and the Truth you shared and have now read Truth or Truth and will comment soon.

      Our God is The God of the impossiable, my life proves it even if others try to explain away His Miracles, so take heart He can’t be explanied away or can His power working in our lives showing His Love and Grace.

      Christian Love- Anne

  10. Hi Elissa, thank you for taking the time to visit and you are right we are to ask and receive in Faith God’s wisdom and not doubt we have received it and then give thanks as we Mature in Christ Jesus through the empowering of The Holy Spirit.

    See you soon – Christian Love – Anne

  11. Hi Anne,
    Can you tell me the names of the posts that you wrote about your history with Atheism and you testimony?
    Love to you,
    robin claire
    also: Is there any way you can make the sprinkles go away?

    • Hi Robin, as I shared before with you my response to Atheism is in many of my Posts and comments but I would be happy for you to ask any questions and I will seek to answer them for you.

      You will find some of my life story in my Posts in the Category of “A life that is blessed” on Freedomborn but perhaps you have already done so as I did respond to you before when you asked, the same as the Snow but then you may have missed my answer.

      Christmas Love Anne.

  12. Amen! Amen! Amen!!! Wonderful post Anne…thank you so much for sharing..Robin

    • Hi Robin, it’s always great to share with you and as you said before see below… We need to remember to ask and then BELIEVE ….. Yes to know God is to Love Him, we can’t really know Him in the flesh this is why it must be put to death. Our Salvation is in Christ Alone, it is a free gift and not dependent on what works we do, but we will show we have it.

      Thank you for visiting Kingdom Garden,Robin, I will come for a cuppa soon I noticed you put the kettle on in your dream section, to be honest not sure about them being password protected, perhaps you could share this with me.

      Christian Love Anne

  13. Nice Anne. God’s wisdom is definately different than the world’s “wisdom”. I wish more people asked for it and accepted it, in abundance, as He promised. Angie

    • Hi Angie, very True but sadly most believe they know it all without it and slander you if you don’t agree with them when they are in error, or they moderate, delete and block you and of course ignor you …God tells us His Children perish through lack of knowelage this is not His will, they need to humble themselves and seek Him with all their hearts.

      Thanks for visiting – Christian Love Anne

  14. Pingback: Resources for Proverbs 2:5 - 7

  15. Pingback: Experiencing the goodness of God and His infinite wisdom « bummyla

  16. Hi Little Sister how are your ears still tender… Wow I have been singing all day thank you, your Hugs are great even long distance.
    I have to wear Computer glasses ….Will be in touch again soon.

    Christian Love Anne

  17. Hi, SIS–I found this all by my little self, without you sending me the link!! Thanks so much again for our wonderful, and long, personal visit. I do feel much better–Thank you Lord!!

  18. Pingback: DO YOU LACK W I S D O M? | abiblereader

  19. Hi Robin, and many blessings to you to my friend, I find you always refresh me too, it must be your great coffee, I look forward to more.

    Christian Love Anne

  20. Anne this is a wonderful post! One that we all need to read and re-read so we can apply to our lives. I’m so glad you shared this with me. We need to remember to ask and then BELIEVE it’s the answer to all things as God has said. Thank you so much for such an inspirational and well thought out post. Many, many blessings to you my friend. Robin

  21. Wow it was the same with me, I messed up real big until God shared this Truth with me, from the first He told me not to lean on my own understanding but of course I thought I could go it alone but I wasn’t taught about asking for His wisdom, or going to Jesus our only Teacher for answers, so I became very confused with all the differant teachings, I almost gave up, I had doubts and just didn’t know what was Truth anymore, then I saw the Light and Jesus opened my eyes because instead of telling Him what was true I listened to Him. Like you I Love Him so much I can feel His arms around me and He gives the best ((( Hugs ))) and He gives them through us …

    Thank you for your ((( Hug ))) your awesome.

    Christian Love Anne.

  22. Great post. The book of James is one I hold dear to my heart. It is this book that initially inspired me in my new life path with Christ. Thanks for sharing this. 🙂

    • I Hope you are well Michele, I have wondered how you are managing, I know you were having ups and downs which you shared about on your Blog.

      Yes James has much Truth for us personally as does all Scripture too, I’m always amazed that it touches our Hearts when we need it most and in the way we do.

      Thanks for taking the time to visit and share with me, I appreciate your kindness.

      Keeping you in Prayer – Anne.

  23. You covered everything on Wisdom…..Great Job! God wants us to get wisdom and all we have to do is ask for it…..”that was easy”!….Just ask….and then use it.

    Your blog gives us all the tools and information…no excuses of lack of knowledge. Thank you…I feel wiser already.

    • Thank you Camary1996, I’m sorry this reply is so long in coming but I have had a lot of technical problems with the Blog including a hacker.

      You are such a caring woman Camary with a very Loving heart I thank you for sharing with me and others I wish you many blessing in your Life as you minister in Jesus’ name.

      Christian Love you Sister in The Lord Anne.

Share your thoughts I value you and them

