The Gifts

 Three sons left home, went out on their own and prospered. Getting together for her Birthday, they discussed the gifts they were able to give their elderly Mother.
 
The first said, “I built a big house for our Mother.”
 
 The second said, “I sent her a Mercedes and a Chauffeur as well.”  
                                                                                                                   
The third smiled and said, “I’ve got you both beat. You remember how Mom enjoyed reading the Classics? And you know she can’t see very well now.

 So I sent her a remarkable parrot that recites the great and well known Classics. It took a whole School of Teaches 12 years to teach him. He’s one of a kind.  Mom just has to name the Book and page, and the parrot recites it.”

Soon thereafter, Mom sent out her letters of thanks:

 “Dear Milton,” she wrote one son, Thank you for your thoughtfulness but the house you built is too huge. I live in only one room, but I have to keep the whole house clean!”

“Dear Gerald,” she wrote to another, Thank you for thinking of me but I am too old to travel.

 I stay at home most of the time, so I rarely use the Mercedes and the Chauffeur you sent eats all my food.”

“Dearest Donald,” she wrote to her third son, “You have the good sense to know what your Mother likes.

 The Chicken was Dee-licious!”

Motto – Always give instructions and helpful advise when giving a gift, enclose them in the card with the money.

 

                   

 

One response to “The Gifts

  1. Cute, Annie! Is this your blog as well? I’m sorry I didn’t know. I’ll start following this site too.
    God Bless You!

Share your thoughts I value you and them

