We don’t ever give Up

One day I decided to quit…
I quit my job, my relationship,
 my spirituality…
 
I wanted to quit my life, to give it all up and
 just be a hermit, I don’t need anybody.
 
I went to the woods to have one
last talk with God.
 
“God”, I asked,
“Can you give me one good reason
not to quit?”
His answer surprised me…
 
“Look around”, He said…
  “Do you see the fern and the bamboo?”
“Yes”, I replied.
 
 
“When I planted the fern and the bamboo seeds,
I took very good care of them.
I gave them light, I gave them water.
 
The fern quickly grew from the earth.
Its brilliant green covered the floor.
Yet nothing came from the bamboo seed.
 
But I did not quit on the bamboo.
 
In the second year the fern grew more
 vibrant and plentiful.
And again, nothing came from the
bamboo seed.
 
But I did not quit on the bamboo.” 
 He said.
 
“In year three there was still nothing from
the bamboo seed.
But I would not quit.
 
In year four, again, there was nothing
 from the bamboo seed.
I would not quit.” He said.
 
“Then in the fifth year a tiny sprout
emerged from the earth.
Compared to the fern it was seemingly
 small and insignificant…
 
But just 6 months later the bamboo
rose to over 100 feet tall.
 
It had spent the five years growing roots. 
Those roots made it strong and gave
 it what it needed to survive. 
 
 I would not give any of my creations
 a challenge it could not handle.”
 
He asked me …
 
“Did you know, my child, that all this time you have been
 struggling, you have actually been growing roots.
 
I would not quit on the bamboo.
I will never quit on you.”
 
“Don’t compare yourself to others.” He said.
“The bamboo had a different Purpose
than the fern.
 
Yet they both make the forest beautiful.”
 
“Your time will come”, God said to me.
“You will rise high.”
 
“How high will I rise?” I asked.
“How high will the bamboo rise?”
 He asked in return.
“As high as it can?” I questioned.
 
“Yes.” He said…..
“I will raise you up as you give me the Glory,
 for in doing so My Radiance is
reflected in you.”
 
And you will know my Love, Hope, Peace, Joy, and Eternal rest,  
because my Melody in you will glow like
The Colours of The Rainbow.
 
 
 
I left the forest and brought back this story.
I know these words can help us see that…
 
God will never give up on us.
Never, Never, Never
 Give up.
 
We don’t need to tell the Lord how big the problem is…
We need to remember how…

 Great The Lord Is!

 “The Key question in life is not how strong are we, but how strong is God.”

For the Christian Prayer is not an option,
but an opportunity to share
in the Heart of God.
 
 Adapted  – Author Unknown
 

Because He lives, I can face tomorrow.
Because He lives, all fear is gone.
Because I know He holds the future
And life is worth a living
Just because He lives.
Words by William and Gloria Gaither 
 
Posted for Julie with Love –    http://nnyphishnet.net/2012/04/16/if-a-tree-falls/      
 
  
 

6 responses to “We don’t ever give Up

  1. Thank you for this it is absolutely beautiful! We need to try and remember that we each are different and special in God’s Kingdom

    • Hello Linda, thank you for visiting Kingdom’s Garden and for your uplifting comment and your wise advice.

      Have you ever thought of starting a Blog yourself, I noticed you only have Facebook, going by your comment you have a lot to offer those needing direction and encouragment.

      I have found WordPress looking objectivly have the best Blogs and offer a better package then most, they also help with advertising etc anyway think and pray about it,I’m sure you would be blessed and bless others.

      Christian Love Anne

  2. Even the clouds look BEAUTIFUL in Kingdom’s Garden! Thank You! 🙂

    • Hi Julie, thank you dear friend, I always feel rested when I come here, I like my garden, I must come more often, I was thinking of posting my life Story here soon, I noticed you have two Blogs too or is it one in two parts?

      Thank you again for visiting your always welcome.

      Christian Love Anne

      • Hi Anne!
        I have nnyphishnet.net & JesusBootCamp.net. The first is my active blog, which includes a few different pages & the second is a domain name only, a work in progress for a much larger ministry project.

        Jesus Boot Camp [make, take, and carry our cross to and through the stations where He says “Go”… the wilderness, the desert, the garden, the mountaintops, the valleys, & even the front lines of battle], Virtual Bible Stories [a VBS for all ages with a goal to bend hearts toward evangelism and speaking the Gospel Truth~ example Noah’s Ark “If I don’t speak UP all those people~ my family, my friends, my community, my country, in my world~ will die” & “They are crazy, but what if they are right? Am I missing the boat?”] and Jesus 3D.S [our 3D SAVIOR in RealD 3D / IMAX technology] are now included under or rather within… “Kingdom Come” Theme Park.

        This is obviously BIG and I alone cannot get this accomplished. I am sincerely “technologically challenged”. When others try to educate me on such matters I tell them to talk to me like I am an infant. 😉 So when I get dreams & visions, no matter what the size, having to do with technology, ministry or a technological ministry… It has to be God. No one else would ask me. And so I wait for God’s voice… so I can open the door and invite Him in to dine & dance… to Kingdom Come. Until then… it is my DREAM!

        Thank you for asking Anne. Nobody usually does. I know the time is coming, and is almost here, where we WILL Worship in Truth as True Worshippers as The Father is looking for… and those who are ONE with the Spirit and One with the Lord will see the Real Dream come true. Praise God… I want to LIVE LIKE THAT!

        Love you in Christ!!!
        julie

        • Hi Julie thanks for filling me in, like you I’m “technologically challenged” but I have a Computer Technician who is up to date and Wayne is great, he knows my Blog better then I do, so no need to guess anymore, there is also Scans that show what has been happening on it. I have 4 Blogs but only post on 2 at the moment, and one is a private Blog.

          Yes I agree with you Julie and the Scripture confirm it and also the signs we are to look for …time indeed is short for this world as we know it.

          Thanks Julie, you are a blessing that I thank God for.

          Christian Love – Anne.

Share your thoughts I value you and them

