A Pearl of a Girl

““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““““+We We rejoice with April and her family for such a beautiful gift in her Daughter in Law, we may choose our Marriage Partners but God prepares their heart when they like Megan ( Pearl ) choose to follow Him…… Christian Love – Anne

Thoughts From The Porch

It was  three years ago when Drew had graduated from college and had been invited to attend the wedding of one of his college friends.  As he made plans for this special weekend, he told his dad and me that he would need a date for this occasion and he had a “friend” he would like to ask come stay the weekend. Yet,  when Jim and I heard about this “friend” our ears definitely perked up. Of course, Drew continued to emphasize that she was only a “friend.”

The weekend  came and this “friend”, Megan,  arrived at our door. However, when she arrived, I was out still doing some errands but soon after my arrival home, Drew introduced me to his new friend, Megan. The moment I met Megan I knew that there was something special about her. As the weekend progressed with activities, I noticed the way Megan looked…

View original post 488 more words

2 responses to “A Pearl of a Girl

  1. Thank you for the reblog. Our family is definitely blessed.

    • Hi April, it was a Joy to do so you are all very Blessed and so is Megan to be welcomed into a Loving family and to have the Love, protection and provision of your son.

      I have found with Reblogs there are mostly not many comments and of course there are no like buttons but my Stats have shown in the past that they are viewed often so I’m sure April, many will also be rejoicing with you, as we are.

      Christian Love – Anne.

Share your thoughts I value you and them

