Love you Daddy

I didn’t know my Dad very well, he spent much of his time at work and then later in Hospital before he died, which was when I was 8 years old but I do have some special memories that I hold onto, especially of the night he died after him  having just become  a Christian,  he said  to me with his last earthly words, to be a Sunbeam for Jesus and to keep shining at the time I thought He meant smiling but now I understand and then he closed his eyes and woke in Heaven.

It was hard for me to understand about my Heavenly Father but Jesus introduced Him to me and I was overwhelmed with Joy and awe that someone so Awesome could Love me, a little lost girl,  a confused Teenager, a battered wife, a grieving mother, a woman in deep despair and addiction but He did and my Abba Father  gave me never-ending deep inner Joy and a Hope that never wavers.

I have also included a link to my early years below, perhaps it will help you  understand why it took me so much longer than most to grasp, how long and how wide is God’s Love, that there is no Height it cannot reach or Depth it can not fathom, that it is Passionate, Steadfast and Secure, Committed, Sacrificial, Kind and Compassionate, Merciful and it never gives up … How Awesome is our Father God, How Great He is! How wonderful our Daddy … He is Love and can do no evil. 

Blog Post –   http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/the-early-years-a-little-lost-girl/  

The Link below is Donna’s Blog, called Salt Cinnamon and Love… Donna no longer Blogs but when she wrote this message, it touched my heart as she shared about her wonderful Dad which reminded me about the Poem below I  had received by e-mail and also reminded me that my Abba Father Loves us greatly and always did.

Blog Post- http://saltcinnamonandlove.wordpress.com:80/2012/09/14/getting-personal-about-my-father/

 

     My Dad

You work so hard in all that you do supporting our family as you provide for our life…
And loving our Mum your wife…
You are the backbone of our family…
You guide us through life…
So sturdily and sure even though at times
we have been poor…
You taught us with courage…
Life’s mountain to climb…
So we could tackle life’s challenges…
One step at a time…
Time has a way… Of changing things…
And you taught us to accept…
Whatever life brings…
Sifting through the good and the bad
so that in Hope we would not be sad.

Your life is not always…
An easy one…
But you stand beside us…
and will until your job is done.
We test your patience
At times, I am sure…
But your steadfast resolve in obeying the truth…
Giving us guidelines to help keep us secure…
Our future when obeyed they do ensure.

I truly appreciate…
The things you have done…
In God’s book my heart He has won …

because of your faithfulness to share of His Son…..
It seems as if there is never enough time…
To say the things…
We have on our mind…
But often you show by the things that you do…
That your Love is greater then words can impart…
and just like your words they touch my heart.
If God gave me the choice…
A father to choose…
From Dads the world over…
I would choose you…
 
Love you Daddy
 Author Unknown

8 responses to “Love you Daddy

  1. Pingback: Love You Daddy Update….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

  2. Dear sister Anne,
    This was so beautiful. I really love the poem as the ending of your stunning post. Thank you for sharing thought about daddy 🙂 Many love and blessings to you.

    • Thank you Karina for your kind words, yes I too love the Daddy poem, I would have liked to know who the Author was, they expressed so well the Love of a Daddy. I remember when you shared about your Daddy also a very special Daddy and you reflect his Love.

      We are also a priceless Treasure to our Abba Father and in Christ Jesus we reflect His Love, how wonderful to be in His Family and to have you as my Sister dear Karina, how blessed I am.

      Christian Love in Unity with – Jesus.

      • Amen! Yes your are exactly right. We are so precious and priceless treasure to our Father in Heaven. I am so blessed to have you have as my sister and we are the member of God’s eternal home. Have a blessed evening, sis.

  3. Reblogged this on Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus and commented:

    I don’t very often Reblog my own Posts but I had asked God yesterday Morning after being upset again with Computer and Blog problems, for a Hug and Wow did He Hug me!

    Not long after when in pain and not being able to reach His healing Balm and also not able to even reach the phone, I was very close to screaming in pain with it being so intense, instead I prayed for God’s help and the pain in my leg caused because of my arthritic foot, disappeared instantly and has not come back.

    This morning He gave me another Hug, due to an accident years ago, I suffer at times with very sore eyes, they are also aggravated when reading small print on Blogs,I had prayed about this and asked others to pray too. T a Blogging friend because of some other problems, she shared with me how to enlarge the font with may keypad, something I didn’t know before, my eyes are not sore at all and yet I have been reading and commenting all afternoon, how amazing that God brings good out of bad.

    Just about a hour ago through a Blogger liking this Post message,I read it again and it really impacted me and touched my heart, I think you will realise why when you read it.

    Wow when God gives us a Hug it is never a small one!

  4. Pingback: Daddy’s Poem « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

  5. To me, the testimonies of redemption, restoration, healing and forgiveness are the evidence of how great our loving God is. love you Anne……Donna

    • Hi Donna, thanks for joining up with Kingdom’s Garden, I do appreciate this very much even though I don’t Post here very often, although I need to, so it will grow but Computer hazzels waste so much of my time.

      Thanks Donna for also sharing your heart focus and for your Love. To be told your Loved in The Lord is so wonderful, we all need to be reminded we are the Body of Christ and important to each other.

      I have an Award for you but it is more like a blessing, no rules see link below…

      Blog Post – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/the-king-of-kings-friendship-award/

      God bless you greatly Donna – Christian Love Anne

Share your thoughts I value you and them

